yconic - Any chances of getting in one of these unis?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Any chances of getting in one of these unis?

A photo of aznzwq aznzwq
I am a BC student, but not very good at English. (however, strong math and science student)

here is my courses that will be calculating average:

English 12 60% (like i said. crappy teacher plus ESL, no surprises)
Math 12 90%
Calculus 90%
Physics 95%
Chemistry 90%
Mandarin 90%

best i can get for 4 courses average: 83.75%

but i do have a really good reference from my math teacher who is pretty famous in Canada. he told me that he will do his best to communicate with all universities in order for me to get in.

i applied for :
UofT engineering (will be rejected for sure)
UofT Science
Waterloo engineering
UBC engineering
SFU science
SFU engineering
McMaster engineering
UofWO engineering

i know my english mark is going to be an restriction for any one of these universities, and i know probably i will end up doing college and transfer. but i'm just not like that one course, one teacher will make my dream disappear. (my dream is going to UofT.)

please, anyone could briefly tell me what is going to be the best choice for me to do or what will possibly happen to me in terms of university applications. Thank you all.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
2 replies

A photo of cyynthiia cyynthiia
The only thing that needs adjusting is your English mark.
You could try re-taking it online, but I think it may be a bit too late to sign up.
A lot of universities do have other alternatives for students who don't meet the English requirement.