yconic - Admission into Architecture at McGill
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Admission into Architecture at McGill

A photo of architengineer architengineer
Based on the following CRC scores, what are my prospects for getting into McGill University in Architecture? Though my true issue is the portfolio...I don't feel like I have anything truly substantial. Architecture is my passion, I am creative but haven't really had the opportunity to express myself artistically--though I do actively enjoy photography. Furthermore, the job prospects worry me! Help!

By the way, I am a cegep student in my last semester of the Pure & Applied program.

Gym: 34.425
Calculus I: 35.785
General Chemistry: 34.875
Mechanics: 33.820
Humanities: 33.635
English: 31.565
Complementary: 34.465
Gym: 33.390
Calculus II: 32.419
Chemistry of Solutions: 31.820
Waves, Optics & Modern Physics: 33.870
Humanities: 34.010
French: 32.035
English: 36.095
General Biology: 33.990
Gym: 31.355
Linear Algebra: 33.080
Electricity & Magnetism: 34.195
Humanities: 34.370
English: 34.985
English Exit Exam: Success

GLOBAL CRC: 33.755

Was this helpful? Yes 0
1 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Students sometimes focus to much on grades. They are important, but not as important as you may think. For example, the admissions committee will not just look at the grades, but will read into them. So if you have a 95% in one of your courses in your last year of CEGEP, but it came in a really easy course, the committee will not look as favorably on that, but if you achieved an 82% in a tougher class, they will look favorably on that because it shows effort and that you weren't just padding your stats with less challenging courses.