yconic - AFM for next year
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

AFM for next year

A photo of Uzi3 Uzi3
I am a grade 11 student. I had math / english/ accounting/chem .My average was a 75..

When I am applying to waterloo next YEAR*, will they look at my grade 11 marks?

also, i have taken 3 open courses + grade 12 accounting, and I am looking to get a 90+ this time in accounting with 100% focus in it

what was the cut off for AFM last year?

do you guys think it's alright for me to take english in summer school?
thanks
Was this helpful? Yes 0
13 replies

A photo of JoeSmith JoeSmith
If you have english in semester 2, then they will look at your grade 11 english mark. If your grade 11 english mark is less than 75, you won't get invited to write the afmaa. However if you plan on taking english in summer school, waterloo might take a 1-2% off your english mark.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of g93 g93
They will use some Grade 11 marks when giving invites to the AFMAA.

2.Applicants with an overall minimum average within the low to mid-80's and meet the AFM 2011 admission requirements will be selected and invited to write the Accounting and Financial Management Admissions Assignment (AFMAA)1 scheduled to be held on Saturday, April 2, 2011.

NOTE: If a student does not have a final or mid-semester Grade 12 U English, Advanced Functions, or Calculus and Vectors mark, the student's Grade 11 U final English or Math mark will be used.

Open courses or college courses fwill not be used, unless you are referring to M courses (max of 2 used to calculate)

The admission average for PA was 92 last year and FM was 89.