yconic - Am I good enough for CompSci @ UofT SG?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Am I good enough for CompSci @ UofT SG?

A photo of TomKay TomKay
Hey guys, I'm a newbie on these forums who's been reading them for a few years now. I recently changed my desired career path from Business to Computer Science. Business was my choice previously because I love numbers and would've loved to become a banker for money, but in the back of my mind I just didn't see myself enjoying it in the long run. I actually love computers, technology, and coding in my spare time and although it doesn't pay as well, I'm sure I would enjoy much more than business.

Anyway, enough of my personal chatter.

I would love to know if anybody on this forum got into computer science at the University of Toronto and with what marks, and whether or not you think I could get in based on my current marks.

Here they are: (My school is termed, so I have everything here)
Advanced Functions: 82 EDIT: Bombed a test. Teacher made it really hard...Mark is 76%
Economics: 90
Biology 92 EDIT: Got perfect on an assignment new mark is 94%
World History: 93 EDIT: I just got my term mark for World History 97%
English: 91 EDIT: Aced two essays new mark is 95%
Philosophy: 90 EDIT: Didn't do as well on a test, new mark is 82%

New Average is: 89.166

I haven't done calculus yet, so I couldn't give you that mark. My average according to these marks is 89.166%, which I think is ok to start with. I honestly think that I can raise it a little more, probably to a low 90 (92 or something) through more work in Advanced Functions. But just judging from this, do you think I could make it?