yconic - Any questions about Waterloo engineering?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Any questions about Waterloo engineering?

A photo of wendy94 wendy94
hey guys, im a first year student. i remember what it was like for me last year around this time, so let me know if you have any questions. admissions, marks, student life, campus etc
Waterloo is an amazing school so far, so i recommend you all to apply!!
feel free to ask anything!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
32 replies

A photo of iliketurtles iliketurtles
Do you have spaces for electives or a even minor? Also, how is the marking, or is it too early to notice anything :P
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of iRamie iRamie
How much does the AIF really add to your average?
Some say its 12%, some say its 5%.

If the school adjustment factor is +/- 3%

That would mean our average can get adjusted +/-15% or +/-8%

SCARY :|
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@iRamie wrote

I think the AIF can only add to your average...dropping a 95 average to an 80 seems kinda harsh LOL
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of iRamie iRamie

@iliketurtles wrote

@iRamie wrote

I think the AIF can only add to your average...dropping a 95 average to an 80 seems kinda harsh LOL

I wish they did that -.-
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@iRamie wrote

@iliketurtles wrote

@iRamie wrote

I wish they did that -.-

I'm sure you'd have to be pretty horrible on your AIF to convince them to take away 12% from your average :P
ps I noticed you're taking ICS 4U1....what language do you guys use at your school?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of iRamie iRamie

@iliketurtles wrote

@iRamie wrote

@iliketurtles wrote

@iRamie wrote

I wish they did that -.-