yconic - Applications to UBC & U of T
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Applications to UBC & U of T

A photo of judysong judysong
Hi! I'm a grade 12 student currently studying in BC. I'm applying for University of British Columbia (General Arts) and University of Toronto (Arts & Sciences, humanities) for English. Due to the teacher strike happening in BC I have not got my first term report card...but I have a general idea of my academic course marks so far:

Math 12 - 93%
Biology 12 - 94%
Law 12 - 98%
Geography 12 - 94%
AP English 12 - 95%
History 12 - 94%

If I keep up my grades will I have a good chance of getting accepted to either schools? My worry is the heavy competition; my interest currently leans more towards U of T, and I heard their acceptance for out-of-province students is really tight.

I'm also interested in getting entrance scholarships as I'm not in a very good financial situation. What can I do to get noticed by the admins? I've volunteered at my local pool for almost a year, have swam for years and am now a certified lifeguard, and I'm an executive head of my school's student government as well as other clubs.

I've already sent in my OUAC app for U of T and am waiting for my applicant number, and I'm almost finished my application for UBC.

Thank you! :thumleft:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
6 replies

A photo of steadierfooting steadierfooting