yconic - applying for university - need help! (are my marks good enough, etc)
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

applying for university - need help! (are my marks good enough, etc)

A photo of Noor Noor
hi, i am currently in grade 11 of my high school years
before i ask my question i would just like to mention that i am very new to this (getting ready to apply for uni) and still very undecided
i've had pretty much all A's in my 2 previous years of high school
these are my current marks in grade 11

English - 85%
Math(MCR3U1) - 95%
Physics - 88%
Chemistry - 80%
Economics(g.12 uni course) - 94%
Computer Programming (ICS3U1) - 82%
Accounting - 90%
French - 60% (horrible i know, shouldn't have took it) EDIT: this is the gr.12 course, i took gr.11 last yr, will having a bad mark for gr.12 be a problem?

extra curricular: very limited (math club, journalism club, archery club)
volunteer hours: 40

so im planning on applying to u of t, or waterloo next year, because these two are closest from my home, and i don't want to go to residence
i am interested in applying for:
-engineering science (so i could do aerospace engineering in my postgrad yrs)
-civil engineering
-physics (theoretical maybe)
-business (maybe BBA?)

so my main concerns are whether or not my marks good enough to be accepted into the two prev mentioned unis. my first choice would be a tie between engineering science and theoretical physics, however i hear that both of these are highly competitive and very difficult. also what are the job opp for these 2 fields?

so in essence what i am asking is if my marks are good enough, which university would be good for which subject?

thanks alot in advance everyone :)