yconic - Architecture Portfolio !!!!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Architecture Portfolio !!!!

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
hey i've applied to the Ryerson architecture program, and there's the portfolio that you have to do... only i have no clue where to start

can anyone give me a clue ? something ? is it supposed to be computerized and have everything we draw scanned ? i don't get it at all....

and idk if this is too much to ask , but is there anyone that already started their's that could give me a sneak peak at what they did ?
i just want to get some sort of idea of what its supposed to look like and stuff

i've been googling forever and i'm clueless O_O

also, i'm not a great artist, i don't draw much and i don't kno what i'm supposed to be drawing :S and i don't do sculptures and that stuff :/

plz HELP !!! would be greatly appreciated =)
Was this helpful? Yes 0
7 replies

Wow you better start as soon as possible.. the interviews are in a month!
You can start by compiling all your old artworks, no matter how crap they may seem, because you really odnt have the time to make new pieces.
My artworks in my portfolio are pretty recent, but I have 1 or 2 earlier than grade 11.
Sorry!, my artworks are done, but I haven't had a chance to take decent pictures and compile them into a booklet.

What its supposed to look like... well they gave you specific requirements on the site. such as the size of the book and the format and what they expect attached to the front and cover and such.