yconic - Architecture Undergrad 2017 University Decisions Making
Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Architecture Undergrad 2017 University Decisions Making

Hello everyone
I am an Ontario Grade 12 student, I am planning on studying Architecture in undergrad as well as a degree in Masters. But for now I am facing a hard time deciding which school I should attend for my undergrad.
I have been accepted by Carleton for Architecture-Design, Ryerson for Architecture Science and Waterloo for its Urban Planning; I failed the Precis for Waterloo Architecture therefore have been offered Urban Planning as an alternative. However I only want to pursue Architecture. Can someone please offer an insight to the experience acquired in each schools. I also would like to know which school is more reputable integrity wise between Ryerson and Carleton, and their reputation on the respected programs. 

Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Ryerson's architecture program is faaaar better than carletons- I've heard that carletons program has been falling down while ryerson is improving more and more to the point where some people think it will surpass waterloo's program in a few years. I would say go to ryerson. They have better resources and opportunities bc of the great downtown toronto location, while I've also heard Carleton's campus isn't that nice. You should talk to people that are already in the programs. As for waterloo's planning, i don't think you should go there if you are pursuing architecture and have gotten into ryerson
Was this helpful? Yes 2

I'm currently in ryerson architecture , I'm heading to second year. Please let me know if you have any questions
Was this helpful? Yes 0