yconic - Ask Me: 3rd year UWaterloo Arts Student
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Ask Me: 3rd year UWaterloo Arts Student

A photo of Kirenne Kirenne
So I've had experience with a few different areas of the Arts faculty. I can answer any questions regarding:

- Waterloo in general
- The Arts faculty
- Fine Arts (I'm majoring)
- Psychology (I'm minoring)
- English
- Arts & Business
- Honours Arts
- Residence (I work in the department)

So yeah. :)
I got accepted for Arts & Business Co-op originally, but was dropped after first year due to low grades and was placed into General Arts. I picked up the Fine Arts major and Psych minor and applied for Honours Arts. My grades have improved greatly so I got in. Meanwhile I've held 3 different jobs within residence, and my voice can be found on some videos on the official website. ;)
Was this helpful? Yes 0
34 replies

A photo of napinhei napinhei
I know you're not going into English, but you listed it as something you have experience in. I have applied to Honours Arts with an interest in English.

Did you enjoy the classes? What are university English classes like? I know there will be a lot of reading and writing, but anything else you can tell me?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

This post was deleted

A photo of MissSmile MissSmile
I'm thinking about going into a double major in either psychology and music or history in music. I know that waterloo is well known for its science and math departments, but I've heard very little about the arts.
I'm wondering why you picked Waterloo, especially for arts and why you think it's a great place to study the arts and fine arts.
Thank you!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@napinhei wrote