yconic - Ask your Schulich-related questions here :)
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Ask your Schulich-related questions here :)

A photo of aeryn aeryn
I'm a first year student in the iBBA program. If you have any questions regarding Schulich, I would be happy to answer them :)
Was this helpful? Yes 0
23 replies

A photo of Jack555 Jack555
hey aeryn i have a feeling i know you...
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of aeryn aeryn
maybe :o I don't think I know you though...unless your name isn't Jack?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of MartinJurak MartinJurak
Is it true that Schulich only looks at marks and no EC's? Also what was the cut-off for the BBA and iBBA and are you required to know a language beforehand to get into the iBBA?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of iliketurtles iliketurtles

@MartinJurak wrote
Is it true that Schulich only looks at marks and no EC's? Also what was the cut-off for the BBA and iBBA and are you required to know a language beforehand to get into the iBBA?

LOL hey it's Martin Jurak...we went to Bonnies together HAHAHAH
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of aeryn aeryn
MartinJurak, it is definitely not true that Schulich only looks at marks. They seem to put slightly more weight on marks than schools like Queens, but great EC's are a must. Schulich claims it's 50-50 in terms of how much marks count relative to EC's, but I think it's more like 55-45, or at most 60-40. In addition, your two mandatory reference letters are all about your EC's, so make sure you have good ones.

This year, the cutoff was around 91, I believe. At frosh, we were told that our year had the highest cutoff so far.