yconic - BBA or Engineering?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

BBA or Engineering?

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Hey guys,

I'm a grade 11 student with pretty good marks. However, I seem to have a problem I hope you guys can help me with. I wanted to study CS in grade 10, but that summer, I have been researching about the finance side of business and noticed people talking about how people in finance make much more than anything. So for all of grade 11 until now, I have basically decided to do a BBA with a major in finance. I now am re-thinking doing that and going into software/computer engineering and get an MBA after that. The reason behind this is that when I look at Schulich's or Queen's Commerce first and second year courses, they are such BS, such as "business history" or "business and society". The only problem with engineering is the workload and how the job market will be for Comp/software engineering when I graduate. To summarize, I need a degree/program which has its technical side like engineering with the opportunity to progress through the ladders. Do you guys think I should pursue engineering or finance, or can you give any other comments about my situation?

Thanks
Was this helpful? Yes 0
10 replies

A photo of asad04 asad04
http://www.time.com/time/specials/packages/completelist/0,29569,2073703,00.html
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of ktel ktel