yconic - BEST TIP TO SAVE MONEY
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

BEST TIP TO SAVE MONEY

A photo of LuceeMac LuceeMac
The best way to save money in my opinion is to set up a saving bank account with whatever branch of banking your with. I have a Money Masters account and I cannot withdraw money or it will cost me 5 bucks. The only way to use the money is to transfer from the account to a chequings, which you can only do at scotia atms. Once you have a savings account, from every pay cheque, or whatever income you have, put 100 aside to savings, or whatever number you want. Before you know it, you will have accumulated a decent amount of money!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
13 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
That sounds like good advice, if you don't need to withdraw money. Me, I never use my bank card. But if there's cash in my wallet I'm tempted to spend it :P Storing money in the bank is a great way to save though.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I think a great way to save money is if you have a job and every paycheck, you save 25% of what you made. It's not a lot, but in time, you'll have a lot of money saved up.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I used to only put money away in a regular debit account. But once I did what you mentioned and opened a real seperate savings account my life became a lot easier. The money I saived I didn't end up spending anyways because it was locked away from me.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of FerdyYam FerdyYam
Many good ideas but does anyone know about going through uni or college with the military? they can pay for your full tuition and you get a full time job afterwards :).
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of jstephens jstephens