yconic - Budgets!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Budgets!

A photo of kdinunzio kdinunzio
I am a student entering grade twleve this year. After graduation my hope is to attend York University with a double major in History and Sociology and live in an off campus apartment with a few friends.

Obviously this isn't a very cheap dream. I have to pay for everything on my own. I have had a part-time job since the end of ninth grade. I work between 15-20 hours a week and keep up a high 80's low 90's average.

Unfortunately in my earlier years of emoloyment, I didn't save as much as I should have. I was wondering if anybody had any tips on budgeting and saving money. I have a problem with buying things on impulse and paying for friends, etc.
Any tips would be helpful as I plan to be a saving ninja for the remainder of this year.

Thank you in advance
Was this helpful? Yes 0
18 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Work more hours. In grade 12 you're not in school that much and you should have plenty of time to work after school and on weekends.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of threepointonefour threepointonefour