yconic - Callling all 2011 Grads!!!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Callling all 2011 Grads!!!

A photo of jaymeshaughnessy jaymeshaughnessy
First of all, congratz to all those who finished high school

I'm an 11th grade student heading into 12th grade next year, and I was hoping for a little advice from all of you who've been there and done that.

It would mean the world to me, if anyone entering any program (ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE HEADING INTO LIFE SCIENCE/ BIOMED) would post their prospective major, from which school, top 6 average, marks for their pre-reqs, any EC's, and what time of year you got accepted.

Please include any additional info or any other comments, that you think would be helpful (such as your experience with repeated courses, the ouac system, scholarships, leadership etc.)

Your input will be very helpful and give all the grads of 2012 a better idea of the grade 12 experience. thanks to all! Enjoy your summer!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
2 replies

A photo of CK26 CK26
Hey jaymeshaughnessy,

I remember answering your question about repeat courses for Queen's a while back. While I understand that you may be slightly confused about the process of applying, I think it would be better if you don't post the same posts numerous times in different sections because it gets slightly confusing.

However, I digress. I will be heading off to Queen's this September and hopefully get into life sciences for second year. My top six average is probably around 88-90% because I haven't gotten my final marks back yet. I was accepted around late April because my first semester marks weren't very strong.

Top 6 with Prereqs (from midterm):

Advanced Functions: 93%
English: 94%
Eng Lit: 95%