yconic - Can I get into Shad Valley???
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Can I get into Shad Valley???

A photo of Lefty07 Lefty07
I just wanted to know, can I get into Shad Valley 2012???
My marks are really low this time because they're only based on one or two tests. I'm going to ask my teachers to update them before I apply, if that's possible.

Anyways, here are my stats.
I'm currently a grade 11 student at a very competitive public school in Ontario. I'm taking the hardest classes, and 2 grade 12 maths at the AP level (does rigor matter?). My average for the first month of school was about 87%... it sucks, I know, but it will definitely improve. Will they care and will this hurt me?

Extracurricular activities:
Band (9,10)
Self-taught piano, trumpet, tenor sax player
Volunteer tutor (9-11)
Language teacher at my place of worship (9-11)
Public speaking 2nd place religious thing (9,10)
Canadian Cancer Society school youth leader and club founder (11)
Science Club (10,11)
International Issues Club (10, 11 leader)
Diversity Dinner South Asia head (11)
Volunteer at random school events (9-11)
Wrote Pascal, Cayley; Fermat will be this year
Volunteer in university research lab (starting next month)
Currently co-founding a club that operates under a UN-affiliated NPO (11)
DECA regionals 3rd place (11)

I'm worried that my marks will hurt me.

Was this helpful? Yes 0
11 replies

A photo of rightsaidfred rightsaidfred
1. This isn't Japan. There is no such thing as a "competitive" high school in Ontario.
2. I'm from Ontario. Tell me, what school offers AP classes?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

http://www.ap.ca/cgi-bin/schools.cgi?state=ON

Those are Ontario schools that offer AP.