yconic - ChemENG 2012-2013
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

ChemENG 2012-2013

A photo of ChemENG ChemENG
I am a female student applying from Northern Ontario and like many of you I am anticipating acceptance from some of the more competitive universities. In particular, University of Toronto. Midterms will be posted tommorow morning and I can't help but ponder what the university's reaction will be to my marks. Tell me what you think, and if I am likely to get into my program. I have already been accepted to Ryerson (Backup) but would like to attend the more prestigious schools I have to applied to (i.e. Waterloo and UofT)

English 84
Advanced Functioncs 82
Religion 87
Physics 82
Biology 84
---------------
This is the flop
Chemistry 75
Calculus 65
I have a misrable teacher for Calculus and most of my class is sitting in the level 2 range. As for chemistry I have no excuse, it is a difficult course, but I can imagine finishing it with a level 4. On the other hand in grade 11, all my marks were over 80 percent (inculding SCH3U). My SPF was very strong, I have been working for 4 years and participate in a number of extra curricular activities. Including the Mayors Youth Advisory Council in my city and Ontario Students Against Impaired Driving run through the local hospital, Track and Feild, etc.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
1 replies

A photo of 2012Applicant 2012Applicant
Honestly, your EC's are really good it seems, they could get you a bunch of scholarships if you applied to the right ones.