yconic - Computer Science, Math, Accounting!?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Computer Science, Math, Accounting!?

A photo of mhz mhz
Hello, I am a student in Ontario currently in Grade 11. My skills are in problem-solving and analyzing. My courses this semester are Accounting (92%), Math (93%) and Computer Science (100%). I dropped Biology for a spare because I really didn't care for it (The teacher was a jerk, the course seemed repetitive and boring and those two elements combined are bad. Oh yeah and there weren't enough seats in the room so I had to use a stool.)

Anyway... what was I talking about?

Oh yeah, I'm very interested in these three subjects. If I had actually tried (ie. payed attention in class, studied, did homework) in these classes, I could have easily had a 100% average but I didn't and now I regret it.

My questions are:

1. Which university best suits me? Which program?
2. What should I start doing NOW to ensure acceptance?
3. Which branch has the best chance of me making lots of $$$$$?

Simple really.

Thanks and good luck to all of you on your exams in the next week. :)

Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of blackjack blackjack
If you like math and accounting, there is a really good math/ca program at waterloo, which is considered one of the best accounting programs in canada. You get a masters in 5 years and having a CA would probably earn you $$$. But I think you should go for your interests, not the money. Grade 11 marks do not really matter so just make sure to pay attention and try hard in your grade 12 courses.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous