yconic - Current Schulich Student - Any Questions?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Current Schulich Student - Any Questions?

A photo of SBStudent SBStudent
Hello, I'm a 1st Year Undergrad (BBA) student at the Schulich School of Business @ York U. I remember referring back to Studentawards quite often as I was deciding which university to apply to. I think it's only right if I contribute back to the community and answer any questions that you may have.

Ask away, and I'll do my best to answer back to the best of my abilities :bounce:
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of maheen234 maheen234
Hi, thanks alot for doing this :)

i have a couple of questions:

1) how math intensive are the first year courses at schulich? im taking advanced functions and calculus this year but not data management and im worried im going to really need it next year.

2)is it easy/manageable to get high marks at schulich if you come out of high school with a 93-96 high school avg? or is it much harder than high school (in terms of work load, marking, exams, etc)

3) how is the program's social environment? (like amount of guys vs girls, diversity...etc)
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of aeryn aeryn
Saw this post while browsing...wanted to share some insight :p