yconic - Current UWO AEO1/MIT student, ask me any questions.
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Current UWO AEO1/MIT student, ask me any questions.

A photo of ecabby ecabby
Hi there!

I am in my 1st year at Western and I am in the Media Information and Technoculture faculty with Ivey AEO status. I remember last year stressing a lot over getting into Western, especially AEO so let me know if I can help you guys out by answering any of your questions.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
9 replies

A photo of Augustus1 Augustus1
Hi, my question is if you know what the specific differences between Western's political science program and international relations program are. I am applying for AEO and have already put in a BMOS application to Western, but want to put a second application as I would rather do something else in the first two years, however I can't really tell what the differences between the PS and IR programs are. Do you know any AEOs/past-AEOs who were in either program? Have you heard anything about them?

Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of TruthfulTruist TruthfulTruist
Hi,

I'm a political science at UWO with AEO. IR is more difficult than poli sci and incorporates more history than just pure political science. It is largely based on your personal preference as to what you want to study.

Note* you won't be studying IR in first year. It is a second year program that you declare after your first year. In first year, you would be studying general political science & history, and then taking IR specific courses in second year.

Regards,
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Augustus1 Augustus1

@TruthfulTruist wrote
Hi,