yconic - Decision Pending UofT Engineering
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Decision Pending UofT Engineering

A photo of IronMan IronMan
I am an international student and I have applied to engineering at UofT. My status changed to decision pending last friday and no offer yet. So, I decided to e-mail them and this is what I ve got: Your application has now been reviewed and your decision should be reflected on the Applicant Portal by the end of next week. Please check the OUAC and your Applicant Portal frequently over the next week or so for the final decision. What does it mean ? Am I rejected or what ? In case of rejection, do they give alternate offers to other engineering programs for international students ?

Was this helpful? Yes 0
30 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
I don't think you have been rejected, not yet anyway.. dunno how you got that. Doesn't the mail just say that you will know the outcome by the end of next week?

Good luck =]
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I actually e-mailed them to know why my status has been now for than one week decision pending and no offer yet and they told me this:

Your application has now been reviewed and your decision should be reflected on the Applicant Portal by the end of next week. Please check the OUAC and your Applicant Portal frequently over the next week or so for the final decision. You will also receive a letter in the mail from us in a week from now reflecting the Admission Committee’s decision.

I really don't know what it is but I am too worried !!
Was this helpful? Yes 0