yconic - Deferred by Rotman Commerce
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Deferred by Rotman Commerce

A photo of jerryc9309 jerryc9309
Hey guyz, I am a student from Vancouver. Applying Rotman Commerce. #1 choice on OUAC.
My interim Eng mark is 86 and a solid 94 for calculus. Avg 91.8
But I got deferred, and they are going to look at my application again by late may.
I think my weakness are: I withdraw from math and calculus before, but there is only a W on my transcript. So i guess thats not repeating.
And i suck at chemistry, got 19% final. But I replace is with a 88% Biology and currently completing the course..

My questions are: are there alot of ppl out there share the same situation as I am?
And what are the chances of getting for me right now?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
14 replies

what are the chances of getting accepted* for me now?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of GoBarca GoBarca

@jerryc9309 wrote

what are your ECs? if ur ECs are weak then thats probably why ..
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@GoBarca wrote

@jerryc9309 wrote

what are your ECs? if ur ECs are weak then thats probably why ..

I choose the 2nd topic. Because its leadership i onli mentioned in details of my experience as the captain of basketball team and leader of a student-led enterprise.

I thought I did a good job describing these 2. but i didnt mention any other stuff, cuz i dont want to show the importance of these 2 . wondering if thats the right move?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of SUMmer123456 SUMmer123456

@jerryc9309 wrote
Hey guyz, I am a student from Vancouver. Applying Rotman Commerce. #1 choice on OUAC.
But I got deferred, and they are going to look at my application again by late may.