yconic - Deferred from Sauder
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Deferred from Sauder

A photo of forthewinwin forthewinwin
I was a transfer student trying to get into Year 2.

85% Core average, 87% ish overall:

ECON 101: Principles of Microeconomics: 90-94%
ECON 102: Principles of Macroeconomics: 90-94%
MATH 104: Calculus: 90-94%
ENGL 112: First year English: 70-74%

COMM 296: Introduction to Marketing: 86.8%
COMM 392: Introduction to Human Resource Management: 87.8%
PHIL 120: Critical Thinking: 85-89% (Yes, I should be ashamed since this is such a 'easy' course)
PSYC 101: Intro to Psychology I: 85-89% (Yes, I should be ashamed since this is such a 'easy' course)
CHIN 101: Basic Chinese I: 95-100%
ECON (2nd): Money and Banking: 90-94%

ECs:
Swim Club: 1 Year
Rugby Player w/ Best Forward Reward: 4 Years
Encounters with Canada Student Forum w/ Certificate Reward: 1 Week
Local Fair Week Event Volunteer: 1 Week
Douglas College Photography Club Part Founder: 3 Months
Douglas College Business Club Vice President: 4 Months
Douglas College International Association (Club) Marketing Coordinator: 4 Months
Taekwondo Martial Arts: 1 Year
Photography Club: 6 Months
McDonalds Crew Member (Work Experience): 2 Years
Photographer Work: 3 Months
(I wrote some of this in the "Additional Information" section)

Essays: Not going to post them on here due to privacy concerns, but they were grammatically flawless and I had them looked over by a professional writer.

Awards:
Rugby "Best Forward" Award
Mathematics Cayley Contest Certificate for Participation
"Outstanding Performance in Math 10" Certificate of Achievement
"Outstanding Performance in Math 12" Certificate of Achievement