yconic - Early Acceptance
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Early Acceptance

A photo of gassergasser gassergasser
I'm a grade 11 student right now and I'm curious about early acceptances. So when the universities look at your grade 11 marks, do they look at 6 U/M courses, or do they look at your first semester grade 12 marks and then the top grade 11 ones together? I'm only doing 5 U/M courses this year, 2 of which this semester.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
15 replies

A photo of Zion Zion
Pretty sure if they see your grade 11 marks, they see all of them. And then your grade 12 marks up until whenever they accept/reject you.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Qq Qq
Early acceptance is based only on Grade 11 marks only, no grade 12 marks included, and yes U/M courses then during February they send your first term marks to the universities

I honestly do not see the difference in receiving an acceptance in December compared to one in February, no big deal either way.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of erikafloress erikafloress
For early acceptance, they look at your grade 11 marks. If the university wants your grade 12 marks, they will ask your high school to provide them your grade 12 first semester midterm marks.

Hope that helps! :)
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of eedensp eedensp
i got early acceptance and all that was visible so far on the ouac website were my gr 11 courses but honestly, it makes no difference I'm waiting until later to make my decision.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of origamiprincess origamiprincess