yconic - economics ?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

economics ?

A photo of Shomzie322 Shomzie322
hey everyone. im sure this question has been asked time and time again and i've googled it and gotten some answers i just want to be totaly sure. Now i;m wondering if should major in economics along with a major in poly sci. I do have an aptitude for business and i do very well in courses like accounting and business ( my parents are both accountants :P ) however, i'm not good at really math heavy courses like advanced functions. Would i be able to still excell in economics ? having a fall back into business in case law school doesn't happen isn't a bad idea i think : P
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of chloeschmoe chloeschmoe

@Shomzie322 wrote
hey everyone. im sure this question has been asked time and time again and i've googled it and gotten some answers i just want to be totaly sure. Now i;m wondering if should major in economics along with a major in poly sci. I do have an aptitude for business and i do very well in courses like accounting and business ( my parents are both accountants :P ) however, i'm not good at really math heavy courses like advanced functions. Would i be able to still excell in economics ? having a fall back into business in case law school doesn't happen isn't a bad idea i think : P

Economics involves a lot of statistics, so it would be good for you to have a math background. If you're into law, there are more theory-based economics courses (such as ECO 105 at U of T) which are ideal for social science students.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Shomzie322 Shomzie322