yconic - Engineering is too hard!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Engineering is too hard!

A photo of obesechicken13 obesechicken13
Hi guys, loving the new look.

[whine]
I'm a second year electrical and computer engineer. I study at the University of Toronto and am awaiting my course marks for the first semester. Next semester is supposed to be the hardest of my life.

Ok so I don't know what else I could be doing better... I go to my classes, the useful ones, and I study with a group. Just about everyone in the group did better than me on the midterms because before the midterms I was studying alone. After that I started studying with my group, so my marks rose.

You look hungry would you like some bread with my whine?

Ok so last year I had a 60 average... Boo! bad! and I had to retake a course.. this year my average before the finals was a 65. One course had a mark in the 50s, just above 50 in fact... some events led up to this... I studied two days myself for the midterm and did not recognize the integration by parts question and did not even get to Jacobeans. I went to my friend's birthday the night before one quiz, and was forced to take a quiz during a different tutorial section when I didn't want to for another. I don't want to fail Calc 3 just after retaking Calc 2 :(

Now I study just about every day.... I spend about 10 hours a day on school, both in class and doing problem sets and the like. I don't play video games anymore, I don't watch any TV series... haven't even been able to keep up with the simpsons.

I'm not an idiot, I had a cumulative SAT of 2280, And subject test scores of 770, 790, 800 on bio chem and math2 and my high school GPA was a 93 with 6 APs.