yconic - Forensic accounting
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Forensic accounting

A photo of Tantrum Tantrum
Do any schools offer a program in forensic accounting?
If not, where am I better off applying ?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
16 replies

A photo of SUMmer123456 SUMmer123456

@Tantrum wrote

Apparently U of T offers some courses/diploma. But forensic accounting is more of a masters levels topic, based on my knowledge, because it requires a strong foundational background in accounting. I'm not entirely certain on this, however, so I would wait for someone more knowledgeable than me on the matter. I'm actually in accounting, so I have some background in accounting and just gave you what limited knowledge I had on the topic.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Viking21 Viking21
It's a really high paying career. But I believe you need to take another designation after your CA (I think it is called IFA). So basically you need to get you CA first which can be done by completing the 51 required credit hours (with the grades), then completing the three examinations and finally completing 30 months of accounting work at a firm.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Viking21 Viking21

@SUMmer123456 wrote

@Tantrum wrote

Apparently U of T offers some courses/diploma. But forensic accounting is more of a masters levels topic, based on my knowledge, because it requires a strong foundational background in accounting. I'm not entirely certain on this, however, so I would wait for someone more knowledgeable than me on the matter. I'm actually in accounting, so I have some background in accounting and just gave you what limited knowledge I had on the topic.