yconic - Grade 12 Course Selection
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Grade 12 Course Selection

A photo of kseo95 kseo95

@kseo95 wrote
Hello, I'm a grade 11 student in B.C. and I'm wondering if my course selection
for next year would be beneficial for me or not.
Because of me being stupid and taking regular science in grade 10, I am about to
face a very challenging year.

English 12
AP Calculus
AP Psychology
AP Economics
AP Chemistry
Physics 12 (or AP Physics)
Financial Accounting 12
[AP Computer Science]
Weight Training 12PM

I currently have about 87% average at school, but I believe I can do much better
than this if I stop procrastinating.

Questions
1) I'm trying keep my options open for both Sciences and Business programs in
post-secondary. Is this going to take way too much effort?
2) For Sciences, I don't have any Biology credit for grade 11 or 12.
Is this going to affect me applying for sciences?
[I'm considering of taking Biology 12 in summer school.]
3) Are my courses too irrelevant for my majors?
4) I'm trying to take 5 AP exams. Which would be the easiest 5?
[Calculus, Statistics, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Computer Science,
Chemistry, Psychology]

Universities I want to get in are UBC, UT or McGill.

I look forward to your responses.