yconic - Grade 12 General Science-SNC4UI!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Grade 12 General Science-SNC4UI!

A photo of WizardViz WizardViz
Hello! Has anyone in here ever took Gr.12 "General Science"- SNC4U/M course? If so, what is it like? I'm a student in Gr.11 and I pretty much finished choosing all my courses for next year. Taking Gr.12 U Biology and chemistry from sciences; 3 maths ; English; a business course and finally, I need an elective. So I'm considering to take "General Science" although I'm taking two U sciences.I just wanna take a course that is easy to gain high marks and the one that helps to boost my average. So, my counsellor have recommended me to take General Science so that I can have a high average. However, do you think universities count this general science along with my other 2 sciences in the top 6 average? If not, then I think it's just waste of time to do. So, suggest me on what to do--take general science or pick any other non-science program as I'm taking 2 univ.sciences along with it? (Btw, I'm not an English person and I hate writing essays and stuff, this implies that I have no interest in history too ;p)Thanks and will look forward to receiving replies from you.

oh I forgot!!!! Well, my other alternative to General Science is Earth & Space Science (SES4UI) on online! Which one is the best to take in your opinion?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of itruffles itruffles
Hey, why did you colour code it LOL