yconic - Haha that's hilarious! Why you guys have to wait for your offers? I got mine in maximum 14 days.
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Haha that's hilarious! Why you guys have to wait for your offers? I got mine in maximum 14 days.

A photo of milane69 milane69
Ok.. I'm an international student, so far I have applied to 4 schools in mind and still not sure which one to actually go to. My average is 90% [ We do 10 subjects a term in high school].

UOW - BBA
McMaster - Bachelor of commerce
Brock - BAcc
Waterloo- Computing and Financial Management

I still don't know why canadian students have to apply earlier and then get accepted months after they applied and you may even forget about which schools youve applied to.

Please don't get offended by my topic, I'm just wondering why I got accepted at Western in a week after I submitted my application, 2 business days for Brock, exactly 2 weeks for McMaster and 12 days for Waterloo, while I see others in the forum getting stressed out of waiting. I applied in person ( not through ontario's website) and I attached my English Language test with all the applications.

curious.. does the money factor plays a big role in this matter?

Was this helpful? Yes 0
12 replies

A photo of erudite erudite
Erm, I don't know anything about international applications, but are you sure that they're not emails confirming that they have RECEIVED your application rather than accepting your application?

Edit: you applied in person? What?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of napinhei napinhei
Well, for starters you have a very high average. That means you would be likely to get an early acceptance to begin with.