yconic - Help an international student (Mcgill / Rotman vs Ivey)
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Help an international student (Mcgill / Rotman vs Ivey)

A photo of Ykama Ykama
Hello!

I'm a brazilian international student (currently on 10th grade) that whishes to do an undergrad in canada or the US. My question is: which program should I choose? I'm planning to come back to my home country (so international reputation would be nice) and I really value the quality of the program in general (since placement statistics will have no effects on my chances of succeeding HERE, in Brazil).

Therefore, I'm considering two different streams:

- Going to Mcgill or Rotman. These schools have strong international reputation, as well as a very appealing city life. The fact that they are both the best overall schools in Canada is also interesting.

- Going to Ivey. There I would have the best quality of education (according to some members in these university forums). However, no city life, no international recognition and a 2+2 year program that doesn't attract me that much

Also, I can't apply to Queen's. They require, from brazilian applicants, at least one full year of university here (which is not good at all! LOL)

Thanks a lot guys!!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
20 replies

A photo of econmajor94 econmajor94

@Ykama wrote
Hello!