yconic - Help for Gr12 marks and University Entrance
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Help for Gr12 marks and University Entrance

A photo of qqzmk943473452 qqzmk943473452
Hey,

I am a grade 12 student who will be graduating this year.
I currently have a grade twelve credit BAT4M at 98%.

My gr.11 ending average was 90.75%, including the gr12 credit.

This year I am planning to take (non-semester school)
BOH4M
SPH4U
MDM4U
SCH4U
MHF4U
MCV4U
FSF3U
ENG4U

One question I have is that I am unsure of whether or not 4M or 4U courses adversely affect university acceptance, I mean, is M-leveled course the equivalent of 4U leveled courses exactly for U of T? I mean exactly the same? not different at all? I heard some rumours saying that U of T only want 1M leveled Business course for Business University Programs, so will it adversely impact my average if I take BOH4M/BBB4M/BAT4M

of the seven gr12 courses, which courses do you think I should drop to ensure the maximization of my top six u. credit average?
I'm planning to drop SPH4U or should I drop BOH4M and SPH4U and then add HSB4M1
which one is easier? HSB4M or BOH4M

Also, if I drop SPH4U/or and BOH4M, should it be a good idea to take an extra Gr. 12 course at Night School such as EWC4U/CLN4U/Philophy/International Business or should I just stick with dropping SPH4U

Also, is Data Management hard? I had 96% in MCR3U but I've never encountered such problems like data in my life before.

Also, how do you manage your time wisely in gr.12 and how to increase efficiency?

thank you so much i appreciate all of your input
Was this helpful? Yes 0
1 replies

A photo of superstar2011 superstar2011

@qqzmk943473452 wrote
Hey,