yconic - HELP.
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

HELP.

A photo of Paridhi Paridhi
Hello!

I'm a gr 12 Albertan student with a high 80s- low 90s avg.
I need help deciding as to which university I want to go to!
I've researched a lot but I can never come to a conclusion.
I want to go into science, can anyone please tell me the best science universities in Canada? Please! Specifically, I want to go into bio related sciences.

I really need help deciding and I haven't been able to find out which unis would be best for science. Please help!!

Also, I have done and am doing a lot of extra curriculars as well.

I've asked this earlier, but just to specify, I'm looking for CANADIAN university ranks/feedback.

Thanks guys. :)
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of cyynthiia cyynthiia
Schools out east are pretty good for life sciences.
U of T and McGill are two of the top notch ones..
McMaster isn't bad if you go into Health Sciences (but I don't think your average would be high enough, maybe Life Sciences)..
and like how I've repeated quite a few times.. come one province over to UBC, our Life Sciences program is pretty good too. ;) There's tons of kids here from Alberta!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Paridhi Paridhi

@cyynthiia wrote
Schools out east are pretty good for life sciences.
U of T and McGill are two of the top notch ones..
McMaster isn't bad if you go into Health Sciences (but I don't think your average would be high enough, maybe Life Sciences)..
and like how I've repeated quite a few times.. come one province over to UBC, our Life Sciences program is pretty good too. ;) There's tons of kids here from Alberta!

Thanks!