yconic - High School Help
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

High School Help

A photo of FixMePlease FixMePlease
I am sitting here not listening to my parents, on the computer writing this because i need help. This may seem funny to some of you but i have no intention on it being so.

I'm in Grade 11 right now and i dug myself a hole (if you know what i mean). In grade 9 and 10 my averages were high 80s and 90s, and i studied hard to earn those marks. Last summer i enjoyed a lot, went on vacation, etc.. I came back and i was looking forward to grade 11 because i knew this was the year i had to shine.
The first day of school came, just like everyone else, i went to school excited to learn and just get good grades and work hard for them. First semester i had Math, Chemistry and a couple other subjects.

I constantly did my homework for the first two weeks, then came the distractions.. Peer pressure, girls, everything. I just could not focus on studying anymore. I stopped listening to my parents i lied to them, i wasted my lunch time going outside and watching my friends do drugs. I also began to spend a lot of money for myself, and them. Coincidentally my marks began to drop as well, but i did not realize it. I went from high 80s in both subjects and entered the exam period with High 70s and Low 80s, and ended up getting low 70s in both of them (Two of the most important courses for my university program) One other thing i forgot to mention is even like right now, i sit in front of the computer all the time.