yconic - How can I deal with stress?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

How can I deal with stress?

A photo of iva5m iva5m
Im in first year and I'm still getting used to the whole settling, i was just wondering how other people deal with the stress and getting used to the whole university experience?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
23 replies

A photo of Love Love
To be honest, the best way to deal with stress is to sleep. By sleeping, you allow your body and brain to recover from being overwhlemed. If you have a deadline to meet and can't find too much time to sleep, simply take a short nap. Any amount of rest is good. Hope this helps!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Stratosfear Stratosfear
The best way to deal with stress is to sit back and realize that the most important thing in life is not marks. In the end it really doesn't matter what number you got on a piece of paper.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of cashpiles cashpiles

@Love wrote
To be honest, the best way to deal with stress is to sleep. By sleeping, you allow your body and brain to recover from being overwhlemed. If you have a deadline to meet and can't find too much time to sleep, simply take a short nap. Any amount of rest is good. Hope this helps!

Sleep is definitely important. I was working a split-shift job, where the first shift was in the monring and the second shift was at night. I found that by sleeping for about 2 hours during the day, my mental state was much improved and I was able to deal with stressful situations more positively.

Also, this may seem obvious, but before going to class or starting a shift, make sure to fill your stomach. Eating enough food can calm your nerves and help you think straight.