yconic - How difficult to maintain 80% in UW BBA/BMath DD?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

How difficult to maintain 80% in UW BBA/BMath DD?

A photo of broilking broilking
Hi I'm currently a Grade 12 student looking to apply to UW for the DD program. One of my main concerns is that I'll be going into first year with atleast one or two renewable scholarships, and I'm not sure if I'll be able to maintain these throughout the four years that the scholarships last. I expect the average of my top 6 courses to be approximately 96% (give or take about 0.5%). I've been very strong in my math courses throughout high school, getting atleast a 99% in each so far. I know high school math marks don't mean much in DD, but I've also participated in about 7 Waterloo Math contests as well as 2 SunLife Financial contests and have placed well (score of 137/150 in Fermat last year). So I'm wondering how possible it is to keep an 80% throughout university, and I'm also curious as to whether UW/WLU bell curve marks or just do it normally. Thanks, sorry for long message but I'm putting a lot of thought into university.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
6 replies

A photo of noxx98 noxx98
I have a B+ average thus far. The algebra exam killed me. I think you'll be fine personally, with those marks (and some EC's) you should also be able to get some non school scholarships.

Both universities say they don't bell curve - but upper years have told me that they will if marks are too low.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

thanks for the reply noxx
but just wondering are you in BBA/BMath or BBA/BCS cuz im wondering about the first one but ur sig says the latter