yconic - How do you ace tests, exams and end up with a 90+ final average on your courses? HELP!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

How do you ace tests, exams and end up with a 90+ final average on your courses? HELP!

A photo of milliex51 milliex51
I am in grade 11 and I attend a non-semestered school. I am an average student who aspires to become a chemist, chemical engineer, or a nurse someday in the future, and I basically suck at Math and English.

My marks right now for the following courses are:

ENG4U - 87
MCR3U - 75 (:!: :!: :!: )
SBI3U - 86
SCH3U - 89
SPH3U - 90
AMI3M (Instru. Music) - 90
HRT3M1 (World Religions) - 86

Okay, we're currently on our unit 12 target date soon this Monday (midterm) and I am still on my unit 9-10s, yeah I know terrible. Additionally, for English I am terrible at writing essays when I am given a time-limit. I can write a decent essay on a computer but I still suck at it. I get mixed up with my thesis and my main points. I know for my unit 5 (essay writing time-limit activity), I got a 65 because I didn't even finish writing my 1st body paragraph, and my teacher told me it was meant to be somewhere in the 50s but she felt sorry for me. D;