yconic - I am a 4th year Mac Health Sci student, ask me anything you want to know about the program.
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

I am a 4th year Mac Health Sci student, ask me anything you want to know about the program.

A photo of james182 james182
Hey everyone, I'm a fourth year student in the BHSc Program. Prospective students, feel free to ask me anything about the admissions process and I'll try to answer to the best of my ability. Good luck to all those who applied!

PS, I can't read through your supplementary application.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of CyanicSparrow CyanicSparrow
I'm interested about the amount of science content one actually learns in the program. I realize there's an emphasis on skill-building, but does this actually mean that you learn less knowledge about biology and chemistry then say a life sciences student?

Did you mark supplementary applications? If so, what made an 'outstanding' essay for you? I'm just curious :).

Thanks
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of james182 james182

@CyanicSparrow wrote
I'm interested about the amount of science content one actually learns in the program. I realize there's an emphasis on skill-building, but does this actually mean that you learn less knowledge about biology and chemistry then say a life sciences student?

Did you mark supplementary applications? If so, what made an 'outstanding' essay for you? I'm just curious :).

Thanks

Hey CyanicSparrow, great question.