yconic - I think I might fail first year...
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

I think I might fail first year...

A photo of 311 311
I feel like crying right now. I'm a first year student at Ryerson (go ahead and laugh) and I just finished my midterms. All of my marks have been horrible. I got a 55, 57, 58, 52, and a 30 on them. I can't believe this is happening..

In high school, I wasn't a dumbass, I can assure you of that. I was the kid who always finished their work on time, studied for tests and got decent marks (75-85's...sometimes 90's) and would stay up all night working on anything from an assignment, essay, to studying for a small quiz. I thought going to Ryerson, which is supposedly known as one of the 'easier' schools would be a breeze.. LOL, funny huh?

So here I am, in my first year. So far, I have attended every single lecture and have been handing in all assignments on time and studying. I studied at least 5 days before each midterm, for every subject. I made notes, read the textbook, went over powerpoints, read out loud, did everything possible to study. I gave it my all.