yconic - Ideas/Help/Tips with Extra Curriculars?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Ideas/Help/Tips with Extra Curriculars?

A photo of ManUtd123 ManUtd123
Hey guys, im going into Grade 12 this September and I have terrible ECs. I will most likely join the Grade 12 Soccer Team, possibly join an Indoor Soccer League, I have some job experience, I once volunteered for this ScotiaBank event where I helped out little kids, and I have some church volunteer hours -- that's about it.

I know these ECs are really bad and I'm wondering if you guys could give me an idea of what to accomplish my final year? Thanks!
Was this helpful? Yes 0
15 replies

A photo of MINTOK MINTOK
Take anything you like and get involved in that field. Your application will need to show leadership abilities rather than a certain club or organization. Take charge. Lead a group of students. If there is no club of your interest at your school, start one. Basically show that you can be a leader. :)
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@MINTOK wrote
Take anything you like and get involved in that field. Your application will need to show leadership abilities rather than a certain club or organization. Take charge. Lead a group of students. If there is no club of your interest at your school, start one. Basically show that you can be a leader. :)

Hmm... that's going to be tough, ahahha. I see, in your signature, that you are a Schulich student. If I maintain a 93 average with those ECs mentioned, would I be guaranteed entry, added that I give a decent-to-good essay?

Thanks for the response. Are there any competitions or things that top bschools specifically look for.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of MINTOK MINTOK

@ManUtd123 wrote