yconic - I'M SO DEAD.
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

I'M SO DEAD.

A photo of lilMCDawg lilMCDawg
So I'm a high school student with poor marks.
For first semester, I got
Eng-76 (should be higher)
Adv. Func-61 (i'm hoping my calc mark will me higher)
Bio-72 (will get higher)
Chem-70
other-87
other-90
AVERAGE:76 (AHHHH)

I want to go into either life sciences or nursing. I am really hesitant because I feel that my marks are the only thing that's stopping me from pursing my interests in the medical field. I want to apply to:
- UTSC or UTSG life sci
- UW life sci
- Ryerson nursing
- Western sci
- Brock nursing
Will I get accepted by any of the these universities??? :S
Was this helpful? Yes 0
30 replies

A photo of Zion Zion
Well, marks are kinda important. I'd cross off UTSG, UW, and Western. The others I'm not sure about.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Hey do universities just reject students or do they offer an alternate program to go into??

And how is science at York???
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Zion Zion
They only offer an alternate if you applied to an alternate.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of cosstickxx cosstickxx

@lilMCDawg wrote
Bio-72 (will get higher)
Chem-70
other-87
other-90

I want to go into either life sciences or nursing. I am really hesitant because I feel that my marks are the only thing that's stopping me from pursing my interests in the medical field. I want to apply to:
- UTSC or UTSG life sci
- UW life sci
- Ryerson nursing
- Western sci
- Brock nursing