yconic - Is it a bad idea to take a grade 11 online summer course?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Is it a bad idea to take a grade 11 online summer course?

A photo of Starring Starring
I'm a grade 10 student in Ontario. (I realize this is kind of a lot of rambling...)

I'm thinking about taking grade 11 biology in the summer as an online course. Mainly because I'm terrible at memorizing, and I know that biology is just hardcore memorization. Since the course is in the summer, I'm guessing it'll be condensed, so there'd be less material I'd have to memorize. Is this still true for an online summer course? I was wondering if they'd make you learn the same amount of content as you would in regular day school since it's online. I know that if I actually went to summer school for it, it would definitely be condensed. I also think I'll probably do better since I'd only have to focus on this one course in the summer.