yconic - Is it really THAT hard?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Is it really THAT hard?

A photo of TooSmooth TooSmooth
I have a 93 percent average
-AP history 90%
-AP English 90%
-AP calculas 95%
-math 12 93%
-English 12 95%

I have gotten into commerce/business at Uvic, SFU, and Toronto (rotman). I am waiting on UBC, and McGill.

I was very excited about getting accepted into toronto but upon researching further it seems as if MANY students do not recommend Toronto. I am going into business because that is where my interests and roots lie, but I ultimately want to get into law school to pursue a career in law.

I am a generally hard working student. I read that the work load in Toronto is very hard and that this is not the school to go to if you are looking to go to grad school. Should I not go to Toronto because this is true (knowing I ultimately am looking to get into law)?

As a side note, how would the rigor of the work and GPA of students at Sauder compare?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
10 replies

A photo of XCEINOX XCEINOX

@TooSmooth wrote
-AP history 90%
-AP English 90%
-AP calculas 95%
-math 12 93%
-English 12 95%

I have gotten into commerce/business at Uvic, SFU, and Toronto (rotman). I am waiting on UBC, and McGill.

I was very excited about getting accepted into toronto but upon researching further it seems as if MANY students do not recommend Toronto. I am going into business because that is where my interests and roots lie, but I ultimately want to get into law school to pursue a career in law.