yconic - Is there something wrong with me?
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Is there something wrong with me?

A photo of Marvill Marvill
I studied for 5 hours for two days (for a grand total of 10 hours, yay...) for a physics test and studied for the same amount of time for a data management test in the same week, and I am a student who has been consistently getting 90% and higher in my academics in previous years, but this year I am only in the high 80's. Why is this happening to me? I am getting frazzled and very anxious because students who NEVER did better than me in school are finally getting higher grades. I am trying to keep up. I study and study and study and ask questions all the time but I CANNOT seem to bring these marks up. I am at least in the top 1% of the population being identified as gifted in elementary school, so how can their marks outshine mine? What am I doing wrong?

Are bad grades a sign of deteriorating intelligence?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
9 replies

A photo of mahasami mahasami
Don't stress over it so much, I've noticed that when I stress out I usually do worse. Or maybe you're just not picking out the right information, or simply not "Understanding" the material.

Maybe try joining a study group with the people who are getting good grades in those classes, that might help.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Toronto12 Toronto12

@Marvill wrote