yconic - Ivey people! read here!
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Ivey people! read here!

A photo of KangJules KangJules
Hello, so basically my decision has been set. I chose to go to Ottawa U Telfer school of management Finance next year. Also, my future plan has been set as well; I am aiming to transfer into HBA third year student after one year of study in Ottawa.

I'm pretty sure I will be able to handle the grades and obtain high 80's but I'm facing a pretty difficult challenge in terms of EC.

Ivey weights EC a lot right? Well i'm currently a student from Quebec and if I go to ottawa that means I only have one year to obtain as much EC as possible... The problem is that one year doesn't show any consistency, perseverance and dedication. What should I do?

Is there any particular clubs/community or any common EC activity that could help me solve this problem (show dedication, uniqueness, consistency, etc in a single year) or am I stuck? :/

Edit: If you've been accepted to Ivey or if you are currently attending Ivey, could you write down your ECs and grades? Thanks a lot!

Also, if you're planning to go to HBA through AEO or not:

What are your current/future plans in terms of EC acvities?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of Augustus1 Augustus1
How are you going to transfer to Ivey (third year) after only one year of study at Ottawa? Wouldn't you need to do two years at Ottawa, and apply for transfer during second year?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

@Augustus1 wrote
How are you going to transfer to Ivey (third year) after only one year of study at Ottawa? Wouldn't you need to do two years at Ottawa, and apply for transfer during second year?