yconic - Jobs Outside Canada for Canadian students.
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Jobs Outside Canada for Canadian students.

A photo of Peaches11 Peaches11
Hello,

Anyone else out there on web, looking for a job that is located in Australia for approx 3 months of 2011. I have yet to find anything. let me know.. I'm currently studying Electrical Engineering, so a job related to my studies is what I'm looking for.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
14 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Teaching ESL abroad is a great way to travel, earn a good salary (and pay of debt i.e. OSAP), meet new people and grow as a person. I've done it and I wouldn't trade the experiences for anything.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Kevin Ianson Kevin Ianson
If you do go to Australia make sure to do I think it's around 70 hours of agricultural work because normal they only allow you to go with a working visa once and then you are through, however is you complete a certain number of hours in some specialized fields that the government dictates they do allow you to apply again in the future for another visa.
There is a program called SWAP Students Working Abroad Program and they are really good at setting these things up and they are not for profit, anyways you should check it out it's pretty cool.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of sumreen89 sumreen89
check out operationgroundswell.com
its volunteeering overseas.. GREAT EXPERIANCE
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Jonathan12 Jonathan12
I am also heading over to Australia this year. Thanks for all the suggestions!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of qtgirl qtgirl
Hey does anyone know any job or volunteer opportunities in Taiwan this summer?