yconic - Laurier BBA Acceptances 2018
Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Laurier BBA Acceptances 2018

It's super early in the year but this thread is for Laurier BBA acceptances. Comment when you get accepted and what your average was. :))
Was this helpful? Yes 1
79 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
I'm a current Laurier BBA student :) Best of luck to you all!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

thanks!!
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Are you a Co-op student? If so was it hard to get into?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I'm currently in first year so no, I'm not a co-op student. To apply for co-op, students who reach the required GPA (probably a 9 or around 77% this year) apply and then do an interview process in September. They'll find out about whether they get it or not in September as well. It's also competitive as reportedly only around half of those who apply get it.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

What was your acceptance average? Any tips?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Mine was 91.5%. To be perfectly honest, you don't have to work hard for extra circulars or even do an ABS form if your average is above 90%. All they judge you on is grades, and the cut-off average for the last two years has been 89%. Unless you can see yourself falling below the cut-off, then do the ABS form. Hope to see you at Laurier!
Was this helpful? Yes 4

Then don't* do the ABS form lol my bad
Was this helpful? Yes 0

when did you apply?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

End of last December
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Update: I got accepted December 5th with a 93.4% grade 11 average.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

Did you complete the supplementary component? if so, what were your EC's?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

I didn't fill out the ABS, they don't even look at it for early acceptance.
Was this helpful? Yes 0