yconic - Laurier Co-op student going into 3rd year
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Laurier Co-op student going into 3rd year

A photo of jantflek jantflek
I'm a student in the Laurier BBA program going into 3rd year, and I'm currently in the co-op program. If anyone has any questions or concerns about your upcoming year, please feel free to ask
Was this helpful? Yes 0
30 replies

A photo of lovehk78 lovehk78
I was wondering, was it really hard to get into co-op? did you have to work SUPER hard during first year?
what is your concentration?
Thanks
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of prefontaine prefontaine
How helpful is co-op in finding a job? Do they have any connections with the big banks?

What is your impression on MA 170? Any idea on the difficulty/usefullness of it?

Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Smothy88 Smothy88
In your opinion and the opinion of others, what are the easy electives and which ones should we stay away from.

I still have to pick 2 more and most of the ones I heard are easy are now filled up (astronomy, sociology, computer science, human geography, social welfare). What other courses have you heard are easy and not so easy?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of claudiapedraza claudiapedraza
Is MA 103 really hard?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Gymmonkey Gymmonkey

@claudiapedraza wrote
Is MA 103 really hard?

Dont bother unless you want to do something with math down the road. It would only make sense that taking the harder math would lower your gpa for co op admission
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Gymmonkey Gymmonkey

@Smothy88 wrote
In your opinion and the opinion of others, what are the easy electives and which ones should we stay away from.