yconic - Looking to Transfer: McGill, Queens, U of T
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Looking to Transfer: McGill, Queens, U of T

A photo of Njdeh Njdeh
Hey everyone, I'm a first year student at the University of Ottawa studying Political Science and I am looking to transfer to McGill hopefully. If not, U of T or Queens.

I was wondering if anyone on here has experience with transferring to any of those schools withing the Arts & Social Science faculties. How would my credits turn out? Right now I'm enrolled in:

Introduction to Political Science
Introduction to Experimental Psychology
Introduction to Microeconomics
20th Century World History (1900-1945)
Workshop in Essay Writing

Introduction to International Relations
Introduction to Canadian Politics
Introduction to Macroeconomics
Literature and Prose Fiction
Roman Civilization

This is a total of 30 credits at UOttawa, each course being worth 3 credits each.

Would it be likely that all my credits will transfer? Also, what GPA would I need to be considered competitive as a transfer applicant to McGill?
Was this helpful? Yes 0
3 replies

A photo of ktel ktel
I would suggest you phone each university you're wanting to transfer to. It's amazing what sorts of questions can be answered when you actually contact someone who knows what they're talking about, rather than ask randoms on the internet.
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
Do not ever transfer to McGill! I transferred from UofT to McGill because I thought it would be cheaper to live, but they screwed me over big time!