yconic - Mac Life Sci vs Western BioMed
Hide Menu

My Feed Money for School Student Help Brands Winners Support Center

Explore yconic
Explore Student Life Topics
Scotiabank
STUDENT CHAMPION
yconic proudly recognizes Student Champion Partners who are providing our community with superior support for their student journeys. Learn More
Student Help Brands

Mac Life Sci vs Western BioMed

A photo of iSlam15 iSlam15
Hi guys. I'm a grade 12 student and still cannot decide between these two programs. They seem pretty much identical. I have yet to visit the Western campus. McMaster would be a money-saver as it is closer to home and i have the option to commute. It is a tough decision for me... Could anyone provide me with strong pros and cons for either programs? Thank you.
Was this helpful? Yes 0
5 replies

A photo of Anonymous Anonymous
My biased, yet fairly popular opinion:

Western campus is gorgeous.
McMaster campus is depressing.

Western you can have a great experience and still do well academically.
McMaster does not have a perfect balance.

Western has a less stressful course load than McMaster (testified by all people I know in either program) and McMaster requires a brutal amount of work to succeed whereas Western is manageable.

Also, if your goal is to go into medical/dental school (or really anything with the degree from either program), no one cares what the school is that you go to, only your GPA, MCAT, interview, etc. Saying you went to Mac Health Sci won't impress people more than saying you went to Western Bio Med, if that's one of your concerns.

DON'T COMMUTE! UNIVERSITY/RESIDENCE EXPERIENCE IS IMPORTANT :D
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of iSlam15 iSlam15
Thanks for the reply... Could anyone else give there opinion?
Was this helpful? Yes 0

A photo of comebackkid comebackkid

@iSlam15 wrote
Thanks for the reply... Could anyone else give there opinion?

I'll give my opinion on Mac and Western, and I'll try and not be biased towards Mac.